Bethany / school

She’s In

You might remember a few entries back I was worrying over the concept of interviews for schools here. Well, you will be pleased to know Bethany got accepted for the school she had her interview for. Now we just have to put a HK$10,000 (approx AU$2000) deposit down to secure her place to start in September and she’s all fine and dandy. 

Of course, Bethany is excited. Very excited. She wants to start at her new school now, and she has expectations that all her friends got into the school too. I hope her friends will be, but knowing how many people apply, you never know. 

So yes – my worry was for nothing. But that’s part of being a parent right? If I wasn’t worrying a little bit, I’m not sure I’d be human…

Leave a Reply

