Baking / Cake Decorating

A Quickie …

One of the Children’s Hospitals here in Hong Kong held a charity fair and requested some baked donations for a cake stall. Technically I didn’t really have time to make anything as I have been flat out with so many events and activities recently, however I really do love to contribute especially knowing this will help sick children. I couldn’t volunteer my time, so I whipped up a couple of cakes.

They were very basic lemon sponge cakes covered in buttercream. I didn’t have time to anything intricate, so I just eyeballed a quick pattern on the top of each one. This design took about 1/2 an hour to whip up first thing in the morning in between running off to other events. I hope it helped raise a few dollars.

Leave a Reply

