Hong Kong / Lifestyle

That Crazy Taxi Experiment – January

Around early January I posted about an experiment I am conducting into Hong Kong taxis. January has now past, and I thought I would give you my first round of results.

I rode in 35 red taxis in January – all on Hong Kong Island. Of those 35, I rode in the same taxi twice, thus 34 out of the 35 trips were in unique taxis. Up until the 30th of January all the taxis I rode in were unique.

I was pretty excited to discovered I had frequented the same taxi. I think the driver thought I was bit nuts though. He obviously didn’t remember me … but then I didn’t remember him either and multiple drivers use the same taxis so he may not have been the one to pick me up the first time.

So now into February I continue my craziness. I am looking forward to comparing February to January to see if I get similar results and how my list of repeat taxis go up over the months.

Yeah … I’m crazy right?

Leave a Reply

