family / Fun / Mitchell / Photography

Mirror Image

For my birthday I got a new toy. I have graduated from my point and click to what I am told is a bridging camera – the Panasonic Lumix DMZ-FZ200. A camera with more control than a point and click but with the option to automatically take shots as well. It gives me the freedom to take photos without having to think about them … and the freedom to learn to control how to take my own shots.

I was mucking about with it as we were driving and happened to take this shot.

I love finding cute things in my dirty rear view mirror. How about you?

(Note: I was in the passenger side of the vehicle and not driving)

I’m no photographer and I have no desire to do anything professionally, but having the ability to take quirky shots like this is certainly something I know I am going to enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

