Hong Kong / insects / Natural Environment

I Hate Insects …

But sometimes nature has a way of making them so fascinating you can’t help but stop and take a photo of them.

 

This red dragonfly was resting on a rock while we were at Tree Top Cottage. I haven’t been able to find his common name (if anyone knows it I would be grateful) so until I do he will remain “red dragonfly”. Depending on the sunlight he could look almost pink at times. Fascinating and beautiful to watch – words I don’t often use when talking about anything entomological.

Hong Kong has a such a rich abundance of insects, even an entomophobic like myself can be captivated by their magic … on that odd rare occasion.

Leave a Reply

